Select Page

Audio Fiction on a Budget

Ella Watts


If you’ve got an idea for a drama or storytelling podcast, this session is for you, as Ella Watts talks you through the way that your favourite shows were made on duct tape and paperclips, and explains how you can do it too.

Welcome to Night Vale started life in Cecil Baldwin’s basement. The first seasons of The Magnus Archives were almost entirely recorded in a blanket fort – making audio fiction does not have to break the bank. 

Ella Watts is a podcast producer at BBC Studios. Coming from a background in audio fiction, Ella has worked on a number of independent podcasts, including Wooden Overcoats, The Unseen Hour and The Orphans.

DATE

SUNDAY,    SEPTEMBER 27, 2020

TIME

  1pm UK

(8am EST             10pm AEST)

ROOM

LIVESTReam

PRICE

 £ Pay What You Can