Select Page
Pitching Your Podcast

Emmanuella Kwenortey

Pitching your podcast can be a key part of getting a commission, funding, or sponsorship – but it’s also an opportunity to really understand the strengths, weaknesses and audiences of your new show idea. Ema Kwenortey will show you how to tailor your pitch to commissioners and to create a well-structured pitch that’s a template for success.

Emmanuella Kwenortey is Assistant Commissioner at BBC Sounds. She started making radio at university before joining BBC World Service as a freelancer working on programmes Outlook, Fifth Floor and The Conversation. She joined BBC Sounds in 2018 and has since worked on a range of titles including Money 101, Go Ask Your Mother and Pride & Joy. She became Assistant Commissioner in August 2020.

DATE

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 26, 2020

TIME

  1pm UK

(8am EST             10pm AEST)

ROOM

LIVESTReam

PRICE

 £ Pay What You Can